stanley 750 sweetheart chisels review 2017

Stanley 750 Sweetheart chisels declining in quality - …- stanley 750 sweetheart chisels review 2017 ,24-09-2018·So I bought a set of Stanley’s Sweetheart chisels when they first came out about 7 years ago and really liked them for the price. One of the things I appreciated about them was that they ground the sides very small so that they can get into corners without bruising the wood, much like (although not as good as) Lie Nielsen’s bench chisels.Reviews: Stanley Model 750 Sweetheart (SW) 8-Piece …Projects; Blogs; Reviews; Forums; Videos; Shops; Jocks



Why Socketed Chisels Turn Loose - Paul Sellers' Blog

01-03-2014·Several of you have emailed to ask about your socketed chisels made by Stanley and Lie Nielsen, what I feel about them and why the handles come loose from the steel sockets. First of all, the early Stanley models were are good chisels made with good steel and wood. Everything that Lie Nielsen makes is … Why Socketed Chisels Turn Loose Read More »

Stanley Sweetheart Chisel Set - This Old Workshop

20-12-2012·Stanley Sweetheart Chisel Set The New Stanley Sweetheart (SW) Chisel set. When you seek to produce a quality tool for working wood you don’t need rocket science or even PMV11 to make a great tool. For generations Stanley made the best tools available, then for some reason they stopped.

Review: No Longer In Search Of... Stanley 750 SW Chisels ...

06-04-2011·That said, it also displayed key features of the chisels themselves and imparted the feeling that attention was being directed at details. A good start. Packaging gets an A grade. Observations Each handle (hornbeam, according to Stanley) was uniform in appearance, straight-grained and nicely finished from socket tip to striking end.

*!!Cheap Stanley 16-789 Sweetheart 750 Series Socket ...

08-08-2012·Congratulation !! you have got best price for Stanley 16-789 Sweetheart 750 Series Socket Chisel, 1 1/4-Inch. discover the secrets of the price of product. Stanley 16-789 Sweetheart 750 Series Socket Chisel, 1 1/4-Inch make sure you only buy from this website. I hope you still get the best price.. Price : (CHECK LOWEST PRICE)…

Stanley 750 Socket Chisels vs Narex Bench Chisels - …

30-12-2014·Stanley 750 Socket Chisels vs Narex Bench Chisels Stanley 750 Socket Chisels vs Narex Bench Chisels. By Tom Cancelleri, December 26, 2014 in Hand Tools. Share ... and I have 1 stanley socket chisel (1/2 in). frankly I cannot tell any difference between the …

Should I buy the Stanley Sweetheart 750 chisel set? - by ...

14-06-2014·I currently have the $5 set of chisels from Harbor Freight. They work okay, but I’d really like a fairly decent set. Not $300 decent, but not the $20 Kobalt set at Lowes either. Right now, the standard 4 chisel Stanley Sweetheart set is on sale at Amazon for $85 with free shipping. (you need to go to checkout to see the discount).

Stanley Sweetheart Set Of Chisels Reviewed by G S Haydon

Stanley Sweetheart Chisel Review. The socket type bench chisel has always caught my eye. In volume terms it’s a distant second place when it comes the tang design. Historically the socket was used in chisels that were going to take really heavy use like framing chisels.

Stanley 16-791 Sweetheart 750 Series Chisel Set Review ...

29-07-2018·The Stanley 750 Chisels is a durable and portable item that you can carry easily, and you can take it anywhere as it takes little spaces to store. So, this item is …

Stanley Sweetheart Chisel Set - This Old Workshop

20-12-2012·Stanley Sweetheart Chisel Set The New Stanley Sweetheart (SW) Chisel set. When you seek to produce a quality tool for working wood you don’t need rocket science or even PMV11 to make a great tool. For generations Stanley made the best tools available, then for some reason they stopped.

Musings from the Workbench: Stanley Sweetheart Chisel

14-02-2013·When the Stanley "Sweetheart" 750 Series redux version first hit the shelves, I inevitably came over all Gollum and wanted precious. But I resisted, and even thought I'd kicked the hobbit. Er, habit. Yeah, right. My helpless throwing of money to Tom Lie-Nielsen for those chisels of his in O-1 continues despite my best efforts not to be a slave ...

Should I buy the Stanley Sweetheart 750 chisel set? - by ...

14-06-2014·I currently have the $5 set of chisels from Harbor Freight. They work okay, but I’d really like a fairly decent set. Not $300 decent, but not the $20 Kobalt set at Lowes either. Right now, the standard 4 chisel Stanley Sweetheart set is on sale at Amazon for $85 with free shipping. (you need to go to checkout to see the discount).

Stanley is back with two chisel lines - Woodshop News

01-09-2017·The Sweetheart socket chisels are modeled after Stanley's 750 design and will be manufactured in Sheffield, England. The blades will be high-carbon steel and machined flat. The side bevels of the tools will be extra narrow for working in tight corners. The chisels, designed for striking and paring, feature hornbeam handles.

Stanley- Sweetheart Chisels 750 Series - FineWoodworking

07-04-2011·With the exception of the 3/8" chisel, I used the 1/8" thru 1" chisels extensively. The 1/8" chisel works great down in the corner recess of the half blind dovetails. There very well be better chisels available (at much higher cost) but the overall performance of the new 750's will be hard to improve upon.

Why Socketed Chisels Turn Loose - Paul Sellers' Blog

01-03-2014·Several of you have emailed to ask about your socketed chisels made by Stanley and Lie Nielsen, what I feel about them and why the handles come loose from the steel sockets. First of all, the early Stanley models were are good chisels made with good steel and wood. Everything that Lie Nielsen makes is … Why Socketed Chisels Turn Loose Read More »

Stanley 750 Sweetheart chisels declining in quality - …

24-09-2018·So I bought a set of Stanley’s Sweetheart chisels when they first came out about 7 years ago and really liked them for the price. One of the things I appreciated about them was that they ground the sides very small so that they can get into corners without bruising the wood, much like (although not as good as) Lie Nielsen’s bench chisels.

Stanley Bailey Vs Sweetheart Chisels - Which Are Better?

14-06-2018·Between the two, the Stanley Bailey is a cheaper option than the Stanley Sweetheart. While both sets of chisels are considered to be in the mid-price range region, the Bailey is a winner for anyone who is looking to save on some $20 when choosing a brand-new chiseling set. If cost isn't an issue, go for the Sweetheart.

The Sweetheart Chisels: Stanley's Reissue of the 750 ...

07-06-2011·New Chisel Preparation. In my last post, I discussed Stanley’s reissue of their famous 750 socket chisel.. In today’s post, I’ll go over how I prepped them for use in my cabinet shop, and I’ll give you my first impressions of them.

Stanley Sweetheart Chisels Review | WoodWorkers Guild …

Stanley has introduced, or re-introduced, the Sweetheart line. The new chisels are based on the 750 design, and made from high carbon steel. According to Stanley the chisels will sharpen easily and hold an edge for a very long time. The beveled edges are quite narrow, making it easy to get into tight corners. The hornbeam handle has a wide butt ...

Stanley Bailey Vs Sweetheart Chisels - Which Are Better?

14-06-2018·Price. Between the two, the Stanley Bailey is a cheaper option than the Stanley Sweetheart. While both sets of chisels are considered to be in the mid-price range region, the Bailey is a winner for anyone who is looking to save on some $20 when choosing a brand-new chiseling set. If cost isn't an issue, go for the Sweetheart.

Should I buy the Stanley Sweetheart 750 chisel set? - by ...

14-06-2014·I currently have the $5 set of chisels from Harbor Freight. They work okay, but I’d really like a fairly decent set. Not $300 decent, but not the $20 Kobalt set at Lowes either. Right now, the standard 4 chisel Stanley Sweetheart set is on sale at Amazon for $85 with free shipping. (you need to go to checkout to see the discount).

Stanley is back with two chisel lines - Woodshop News

01-09-2017·The Sweetheart socket chisels are modeled after Stanley's 750 design and will be manufactured in Sheffield, England. The blades will be high-carbon steel and machined flat. The side bevels of the tools will be extra narrow for working in tight corners. The chisels, designed for striking and paring, feature hornbeam handles.

The worst chisel review, ever. | The Christian Tool Cabinet

22-01-2015·Here are the chisels in this comparison. From left to right are Ashley Iles Mk2, Vintage Stanley Sockets, and new Stanley Sweetheart 750’s. The picture shows a 3/4 and 1/4 inch of each type, which are the sizes that I use most often. Ahley Iles Mk2 bevel edge chisels (on the left) These were my primary user chisels for a few years.

Stanley Sweetheart Chisels Review | Recommended For …

15-03-2021·In this Stanley Sweetheart chisel reviews article, I’m going to review their 750 series. Of course, I will do everything it takes to scrutinize this series to find out all the good and bad of the chisels. Later, I will give a piece of brief information about the Stanley brand, make a comparison between Stanley Sweetheart and Stanley Bailey.

Reviews: Stanley Model 750 Sweetheart (SW) 8-Piece …

Projects; Blogs; Reviews; Forums; Videos; Shops; Jocks